A toy, after a very long time

My mom’s finally with me after a gap of a year, giving the florida beaches a break for about a month. And along with her she’s brought a spanking new laptop for her ever obedient son 😛

So if you’re wondering what keeping me away, its roaming the city with my shiny lappie trying to intercept someones wireless network. I know know, im such an arse 🙂 so if you are having a wireless router and live in the alwarpet area, keep an eye out for a stranger camping outside your gate.

About planemad

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Planemad

7 responses to “A toy, after a very long time”

  1. InWantOfBeingMe says :

    There was a time when I was internet desperate, and roamed the roads for a 24×7 internet parlor when my dial-up at home refused to work.

    But with wi-fi, all you need to do is go to the railway station, buy a platform ticket and settle down.

  2. Navneeth says :

    Now you can conduct that quiz of yours sitting at the very place in question! 😛

  3. Ravages says :

    The British Council’s lifestyle lounge has free wifi. And some good books. And DVD. Exploit

  4. planemad says :

    guess what, i’m getting someones wifi right from my bed, woohoo 😀

  5. Dilip P says :

    Cool 🙂 🙂 I got my macbook as well…. Been taking it with me everywhere… What did u get? Will check out yours in sometime !!

  6. planemad says :

    Nothing fancy like yours, but will suffice for my humble needs. A HP Pavillion dv6000 for $600 😀

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Neighbour trouble « BitterScotch - March 1, 2008

Leave a Reply

