Chennai photo quiz 26

previous

although an interesting strucure from the outside, this one remains largely empty inside.

who is the man in gold?

Tags:

About planemad

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Planemad

5 responses to “Chennai photo quiz 26”

  1. Navneeth says :

    You know, during its construction this building got me quite excited because of its design. But I knew that it was quite unlikely for it be what I thought it was going to be.

    Yeah, I’m not answering this time. 🙂

  2. ptcbus says :

    Is it Ambedkar Memorial ?? I remember something with a dome being built somewhere on my way towards Marina Beach from Adyar.. is it this: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=adyar&ie=UTF8&ll=13.019328,80.267052&spn=0.003638,0.006974&t=h&z=18

  3. R.Shantaram says :

    I’m going to pass this one, mainly because I think ptcbus has got it right – and so I can’t think beyond that answer!

  4. Narain says :

    Ambedkar Manimandapam.
    The man is B.R.Ambedkar.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Chennai photo quiz 27 « BitterScotch - August 20, 2008

Leave a Reply

